Email Us!
Username: Password:

Lost password
 Remember my login 

All forums
 Music production & Gear talk

Hello!

Printer friendly

All users can post new topics in this forum. All users can reply to topics in this forum

Author Thread  
newgoblin5
Starting Member

Canada
16 posts
Posted - 2011/08/03 :  02:08:14  Show profile Send a private message
I just discovered this site and instantly fell in love!
Im a beginner Dj and i live in a small town (still got some shows haha) and will be in the City all next week and i know i need to get Real Dj gear (currently i have 2 Belt driven Turntables, Serato Scratch and a NEW LAPTOP (hellya! :P)) I know i need a Mixer, and i really like the feel of CDJ's and would love your great opinions / advice on What i should get, I honestly have considered the Numark ICDJ In a box, Or the NDX400's and some Cheap Mixer, My Current Budget is between 200 - 600 (At the moment, that can change over this week, ) and id really like to have some cash left over lol,

Anyways just wanted to say hi and would love some help!

Alert moderator
whispering

Finland
8,453 posts
whispering has donated money to the site
Posted - 2011/08/03 :  08:36:52  Show profile  Send a private message  Visit whispering's homepage
Welcome to the forums!

Can't help you with the suggestions though, as i'm not a DJ myself.

Alert moderator Go to top of page
silver
Admin

Japan
12,562 posts

894 hardcore releases
silver is verified hardcore artist silver is a site donation subscriber silver has attended 108 events
Posted - 2011/08/03 :  13:00:29  Show profile View artist profile  Send a private message  Visit silver's homepage
Anything pioneer (built for DJing), you can't really go wrong, the higher the number the for functions you'll get...

djDMS
Advanced Member

United Kingdom
10,304 posts

572 hardcore releases
djDMS has donated money to the site djDMS has attended 43 events