Email Us!
Username: Password:

Lost password
 Remember my login 

All forums
 Music production & Gear talk

My Track

Printer friendly

All users can post new topics in this forum. All users can reply to topics in this forum

Author Thread  
Hectic
Starting Member

United Kingdom
3 posts
Posted - 2010/02/14 :  14:30:31  Show profile Send a private message
Been working on this for a couple of weeks now. I'm still learning what's what with production so it's nowt special. If you take a listen though let us know what I need to improve on etc.

It's not had a proper mixdown yet so levels will be all over, sorry!

http://www.4shared.com/file/221959703/10e05252/Response.html

Alert moderator
Hard2Get
Advanced Member

United Kingdom
12,837 posts
Hard2Get has attended 21 events
Posted - 2010/02/15 :  00:43:06  Show profile  Send a private message  Visit Hard2Get's homepage
Well, i was expecting worse after you talked the tune down! First thing i have to point out is that the acid and intro synth are in a different key to the bassline? Is it meant to be that way?
Anyway aside from that you seem to be doing everything right so just keep practicing. No point telling every little detail about what could be better in the mixdown etc, you've clearly already done fine by yourself so far so it's quite irrelevant!
Update: on further listening some stuff is out of key in the main section, again, not sure if it's deliberate or what..

Alert moderator Go to top of page
Essi

Australia
83 posts
Posted - 2010/02/15 :  14:30:40  Show profile  Send a private message  Visit Essi's homepage
drums need allot of work and some of the sounds you picked are just odd .

try listing to some modern UK hardcore. Think and listen to the sounds they are using in conjunction with song structure.

Hard2Get
Advanced Member

United Kingdom
12,837 posts
Posted - 2010/02/15 :  15:06:28  Show profile  Send a private message  Visit Hard2Get's homepage